Listen Live Follow Us On:
For Email Marketing you can trust

 

Movies in Theaters

1. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (2014) - $65.0M

Movies in Theaters - Tue, 08/19/2014 - 16:00
Paramount Pictures and Michael Bay present this reboot of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles franchise with Wrath of the Titans' helmer Jonathan Liebesman directing. Megan Fox stars as ace reporter, April O'Neil.

Categories: Movies in Theaters

3. Into the Storm - $18.0M

Movies in Theaters - Tue, 08/19/2014 - 16:00
Fearless storm-chasers brave impossible odds in their quest to collect data on an unprecedented super-storm that unleashes multiple tornados on a small town as the terrified locals race for shelter. Richard Armitage (The Hobbit trilogy), Sarah Wayne Callies (The Walking Dead), and Matt Walsh star in this tense tale of Mother Nature's fury. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Categories: Movies in Theaters

4. The Hundred-Foot Journey - $11.1M

Movies in Theaters - Tue, 08/19/2014 - 16:00
An Indian teen in France goes to work for his father's culinary adversary in this drama based on the bestselling novel by Richard C. Morais. Put young Hassan Kadam (Manish Dayal) in a kitchen, and he's bound to emerge with a dish that will dazzle. When Hassan's family is forced to move from their native India, his Papa (Om Puri) relocates to a peaceful hamlet in Saint-Antonin-Noble-Val in the south of France. Determined to give his new neighbors a little taste of home, Papa decides to open an Indian restaurant in the village, and names it Maison Mumbai. Meanwhile, across the street at the traditional French restaurant Le Saule Pleureu, uptight proprietor Madame Mallory (Helen Mirren) doesn't exactly welcome the competition. When Madame Mallory ignites a bitter feud that quickly escalates, the only hope for a peaceful resolution lies in Hassan's talent for French haute cuisine, and his growing affections for Mme. Mallory's pretty young sous chef Marguerite (Charlotte Le Bon). Subsequently impressed by Hassan's undeniable culinary talents, Mme. Mallory agrees to become Hassan's mentor, in the process providing the perfect creative environment where his unique fusion cuisine can thrive. Lasse Hallström directs a film produced by Steven Spielberg, Oprah Winfrey, and Juliet Blake. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Categories: Movies in Theaters

6. Step Up All In - $6.6M

Movies in Theaters - Tue, 08/19/2014 - 16:00
After struggling for a year to make it big in Hollywood, Sean's (Ryan Guzman) dance crew gives up and moves back to Miami. Not ready to relinquish his own dream quite yet, Sean remains in Los Angeles. When he hears about an upcoming dance competition in Las Vegas, Sean teams with talented dancers Andie (Briana Evigan) and Moose (Adam Sevani) to put together a new crew. Now with some old friends and some new faces, Sean and his crew intend to win.
Categories: Movies in Theaters

2. Guardians of the Galaxy - $41.5M

Movies in Theaters - Tue, 08/19/2014 - 16:00
A group of interstellar outlaws team up to save the galaxy from a villain who seeks ultimate power in this comic book space adventure from Marvel Studios and director James Gunn (Slither, Super). Peter Quill was just a young boy when, devastated by his mother's death, he sprinted out of the hospital and was swept into the stars by Yondu (Michael Rooker), the leader of an eclectic band of space scavengers known as The Ravagers. Twenty-six years later, Quill has adopted the nickname Star Lord (Chris Pratt). He's broken away from The Ravagers in an attempt to track down an ancient orb that is also coveted by the evil Ronan (Lee Pace), who is in league with the dreaded Thanos, and who dispatches his top assassin Gamora (Zoe Saldana) to retrieve it from Star Lord. In the process of doing so, Gamora also gets drawn into a fight with furry bounty hunter Rocket (voice of Bradley Cooper) and his tree-like, humanoid companion Groot (voice of Vin Diesel). Subsequently thrown into prison, this unlikely quartet quickly makes the acquaintance of fearsome warrior Drax the Destroyer (Dave Bautista), who seeks bitter revenge for the slaughter of his entire family at the hands of Ronan. In the process of making a daring prison break, Star Lord, Gamora, Rocket, Groot, and Drax recover the orb, and transport it to The Collector (Benecio Del Toro), who reveals that it houses an Infinity Gem - one of six precious stones that harbors incredible powers that could pose a dire threat should they fall into the wrong hands. Later, Ronan acquires the Infinity Gem and plots to use its power to destroy The Nova Corps home-world of Xandar, The Guardians of the Galaxy must race through the stars to recover it before Ronan can carry out his genocidal plan. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Categories: Movies in Theaters

8. Get On Up - $5.0M

Movies in Theaters - Tue, 08/19/2014 - 16:00
[[Performer~P669837~Chadwick Boseman~chadwickboseman]] stars as James Brown in this biopic from Universal Studios and director [[Performer~P504924~Tate Taylor~tatetaylor]] ([[Feature~V523211~The Help~thehelp]]). From a childhood spent in poverty to his emergence as the Godfather of Soul, Brown's incredible life story is one of talent, determination, and perseverance. [[Performer~P92400~Brian Grazer~briangrazer]], [[Performer~P95775~Mick Jagger~mickjagger]], [[Performer~P327692~Victoria Pearman~victoriapearman]], and [[Performer~P167175~Erica Huggins~ericahuggins]] produce a film co-penned in part by [[Performer~P233406~Jez~jezbutterworth]] and [[Performer~P660986~John-Henry Butterworth~johnhenrybutterworth]] ([[Feature~V481672~Fair Game~fairgame]]). ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Categories: Movies in Theaters

5. Lucy - $9.3M

Movies in Theaters - Tue, 08/19/2014 - 16:00
[[Performer~P90514~Morgan Freeman~morganfreeman]] and [[Performer~P200222~Scarlett Johansson~scarlettjohansson]] headline this EuropaCorp/TF1 Films co-production directed by [[Performer~P81731~Luc Besson~lucbesson]], and released by Universal Pictures. The story centers on a woman (Johansson) who falls prey to sinister underworld forces, but who gains superhuman abilities that allow her to strike back at her oppressors. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Categories: Movies in Theaters

7. Hercules - $5.7M

Movies in Theaters - Tue, 08/19/2014 - 16:00
Dwayne Johnson stars as the son of Zeus in this Brett Ratner-directed adaptation of Steve Moore's Radical Comics graphic novel The Thracian Wars. As the story opens, a haunted Hercules (Johnson) travels Greece with his five loyal companions, capitalizing on his heroic reputation by selling his services for gold. When a malevolent warlord threatens to thrust the kingdom of Thrace into chaos, however, its desperate ruler and his daughter turn to Hercules to restore the peace. In order to succeed, Hercules must once again summon the strength and valor that once made him a myth among men. Joseph Fiennes, Ian McShane, and Rufus Sewell co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Categories: Movies in Theaters

10. Planes: Fire & Rescue - $2.4M

Movies in Theaters - Tue, 08/19/2014 - 16:00
Adventure flies higher than ever before in this sequel that finds championship air-racer Dusty Crophopper (voice of [[Performer~P271377~Dane Cook~danecook]]) beginning an exciting new career fighting forest fires. In the wake of another successful racing season, Dusty returns home to Propwash Junction to resume his training. But a debilitating injury forces Rusty to consider a new career path. Before long Rusty is training with the Aerial Fire Fighters at Piston Peak Air Attack Base. Becoming a Single Engine Air Tanker (SEAT) is no simple task for an injured plane, but with the guidance of seasoned fire-and-rescue helicopter Blade Ranger (voice of [[Performer~P30614~Ed Harris~edharris]]), fearless leader of the Piston Peak Air Attack team, Rusty is soon soaring through the clouds once again. Meanwhile, as Rusty gets up to speed, his presence in the unit catches the attention of Dipper (voice of [[Performer~P215066~Julie Bowen~juliebowen]]), a cargo hauler-turned-water scooper capable of skimming lake water to combat raging fires. A major racing fan, Dipper can hardly contain her excitement at the prospect of working alongside Rusty, and meanwhile wise, heavy-lift helicopter Windlifter (voice of [[Performer~P68861~Wes Studi~wesstudi]]) has never encountered a fire he couldn't conquer. In no time Rusty has made a whole host of new friends at Piston Peak, including hulking transport plane Cabbie (voice of [[Performer~P88551~Dale Dye~daledye]]), the brave grounded firefighters known as the Smokejumpers, the Secretary of the Interior (voice of [[Performer~P76341~Fred Willard~fredwillard]]), and Nick "Loop'n" Lopez (voice of [[Performer~P22174~Erik Estrada~erikestrada]]), a helicopter cop with an illustrious past. And though learning the secrets to dousing forest fires is sure to take time, Rusty is a fast learner, and eager to pitch in. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Categories: Movies in Theaters

9. Dawn of the Planet of the Apes - $4.4M

Movies in Theaters - Tue, 08/19/2014 - 16:00
A war begins to brew between man and ape in this sequel to the 2011 hit [[Feature~V516846~Rise of the Planet of the Apes~riseoftheplanetoftheapes]]. It's been ten years since the Simian Flu wiped out most of humanity, and somewhere deep in the woods outside of San Francisco, Caesar (voice and performance capture by [[Performer~P216153~Andy Serkis~andyserkis]]) and his primate companions have established a thriving village built on the principles of peace and community. Shortly after welcoming a baby brother into the family, Caesar's son Blue Eyes (Nick Thurston) is walking through the forest with his friend Ash (Doc Shaw) when they cross paths with a human named Carver (Kirk Acevedo), who impulsively draws his gun and shoots Ash at the first sign of aggression. As it turns out, Carver is part of a human expedition led by Malcolm ([[Performer~P13470~Jason Clarke~jasonclarke]]), who, along with the rest of his crew, races to Carver's side just as Caesar and the rest of the apes answer Blue Eyes' desperate call for help. An enraged Caesar drives the humans away after realizing they are no longer a threat, and decides to dispatch a small crew to follow them rather than yield to the pleas of his aggressive advisor Koba (Toby Kebbell) to launch an all-out attack. Instead, he decides to show the apes' strength by amassing outside of the humans' makeshift community at the base of an unfinished tower, making it unmistakably clear that the two species should remain apart.Meanwhile, the point of the human excursion was to get a dormant dam running again in order to power their community, which will soon be thrust into darkness should they fail to take action. Convinced that he could strike a truce with Caesar that would allow the humans to repair the dam, which is located on the apes' land, Malcolm gets permission from human leader Dreyfus ([[Performer~P53946~Gary Oldman~garyoldman]]) to set out on his mission. Incredibly, thanks to the help of his girlfriend Ellie ([[Performer~P62230~Keri Russell~kerirussell]]), his son Alexander ([[Performer~P485985~Kodi Smit-McPhee~kodismitmcphee]]), and a few other key allies, Malcolm succeeds. Still, his truce with the apes is a fragile one, and just when it seems that the primates and humans have learned to coexist in peace, a shocking act of betrayal threatens to spark a war that will determine the dominant species. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Categories: Movies in Theaters

9. And So It Goes - $3.3M

Movies in Theaters - Tue, 08/12/2014 - 16:00
There are a million reasons not to like realtor Oren Little (Michael Douglas), and that's just the way he likes it. Willfully obnoxious to anyone who might cross his path, he wants nothing more than to sell one last house and retire in peace and quiet -- until his estranged son suddenly drops off a granddaughter (Sterling Jerins) he never knew existed and turns his life upside-down. Clueless about how to care for a sweet, abandoned nine-year-old, he pawns her off on his determined and lovable neighbor Leah (Diane Keaton) and tries to resume his life uninterrupted. But little by little, Oren stubbornly learns to open his heart – to his family, to Leah, and to life itself - in this uplifting comedy from acclaimed director Rob Reiner.
Categories: Movies in Theaters

10. A Most Wanted Man - $3.3M

Movies in Theaters - Tue, 08/12/2014 - 16:00
The late [[Performer~P32716~Philip Seymour Hoffman~philipseymourhoffman]] gives his final screen performance in this taut yet labyrinthine adaptation of John le Carré's 2008 spy novel. In the years immediately following 9/11, Gunter Bachmann ([[Performer~P32716~Hoffman~philipseymourhoffman]]) is a counterterrorist expert based in Hamburg who operates as a rogue agent, independently of the Grenzschutzgruppe 9 der Bundespolizei (GSG-9). He specializes in bringing down jihadists, and as the story opens, he begins to fixate on a Chechen immigrant named Issa Karpov (Grigoriy Dobrygin), newly arrived in town. Issa's motivations are initially unknown, but he befriends an American social worker ([[Performer~P334531~Rachel McAdams~rachelmcadams]]) who grows convinced of his harmlessness and sets about persuading Gunter of the same. Meanwhile, Gunter becomes aware of a palpable and imminent threat to national security that involves future jihad activity, and devises an ingenious plan that he hopes will both extinguish the threat and provide amnesty for Issa. The Americans and the GSG-9, however, learn of Gunter's plot and express both impatience and a general skepticism about the scheme's effectiveness. A Most Wanted Man premiered at the 2014 Sundance Film Festival. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi
Categories: Movies in Theaters

7. The Purge: Anarchy - $5.6M

Movies in Theaters - Tue, 08/12/2014 - 16:00
A vengeful father comes to the aid of a mother, her teenage daughter, and a defenseless young couple on the one night of the year that all crime, including murder, is legal in this self-contained sequel from co-producer [[Performer~P201252~Jason Blum~jasonblum]] and original [[Feature~V575240~Purge~thepurge]] writer/director [[Performer~P212841~James DeMonaco~jamesdemonaco]]. As the countdown to the Purge starts ticking, struggling waitress Eva (Carmen Ejogo) risks her safety by staying late at work to ask her boss for a raise. Later, as she returns home to her elderly father (John Beasley) and daughter Cali (Zoë Soul), bickering couple Shane (Zach Gilford) and Liz ([[Performer~P343292~Kiele Sanchez~kielesanchez]]) attempt to make their way out of the city following a frightening run-in with a gang of masked, machete-wielding thugs. While these five people are eager to seek sanctuary from the impending wave of violence about to flood the streets, a lone stranger ([[Performer~P28876~Frank Grillo~frankgrillo]]) intent on seeking vengeance for the wrongful death of his son plans to draw blood from the man responsible. Armed to the teeth as he cruises the city in a modified muscle car, he gets sidetracked from his mission when he sees Eva and Cali fighting for their lives against a small army of black-clad soldiers. Against his better judgment, he rescues the pair, only realizing later that Shane and Liz also jumped into his backseat in order to escape a gang that disabled their car and were hunting them through the streets. When the stranger's car is similarly damaged beyond the point of repair, this unlikely group must stick together in order to survive the night. But little do they realize that their nightmare has only just begun. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Categories: Movies in Theaters

8. Sex Tape - $3.6M

Movies in Theaters - Tue, 08/12/2014 - 16:00
A married couple embark on a mad dash to recover their sex tape after it goes viral in this Sony Pictures comedy from director [[Performer~P236022~Jake Kasdan~jakekasdan]] ([[Feature~V511842~Bad Teacher~badteacher]], [[Feature~V358371~Walk Hard: The Dewey Cox Story~walkhard:thedeweycoxstory]]). Their once-scorching sex lives doused by a decade of marriage and two kids, Jay ([[Performer~P242464~Jason Segel~jasonsegel]]) and Annie ([[Performer~P195733~Cameron Diaz~camerondiaz]]) were only trying to recapture a little of that pre-marriage passion when they decided to fire up the video camera, and try every position in The Joy of Sex. Later, they are terrified by the realization that their intimate video has been uploaded to the cloud, and synched to the iPads they gave their family and friends for Christmas. Now, in order to save their reputations and avoid some serious embarrassment, Jay and Annie race around town on a madcap mission to collect each iPad. Unfortunately for them, the cloud works in mysterious ways. [[Performer~P364511~Rob Corddry~robcorddry]], [[Performer~P641330~Ellie Kemper~elliekemper]], and [[Performer~P43513~Rob Lowe~roblowe]] co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Categories: Movies in Theaters

7. Transformers: Age of Extinction - $4.6M

Movies in Theaters - Tue, 07/29/2014 - 16:00
The [[Feature~V483214~Transformers~transformers[filmseries]]] film series continues with this fourth entry from director [[Performer~P203853~Michael Bay~michaelbay]] and executive producer [[Performer~P112325~Steven Spielberg~stevenspielberg]]. In the devastating aftermath of the fight for humanity, an enigmatic group strives to alter the course of history as an ancient force of evil plots the destruction of mankind. In order to defeat it, Optimus Prime (voice of [[Performer~P127468~Peter Cullen~petercullen]]) and the rest of the Autobots must join forces with a new, resilient band of humans who will fight an epic battle that will determine the fate of the entire human race. [[Performer~P198251~Mark Wahlberg~markwahlberg]] and [[Performer~P714475~Jack Reynor~jackreynor]] co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Categories: Movies in Theaters

9. Tammy - $3.4M

Movies in Theaters - Tue, 07/29/2014 - 16:00
After crashing her car, getting fired, and discovering her husband is sleeping with her neighbor, a woman named Tammy ([[Performer~P302725~Melissa McCarthy~melissamccarthy]]) decides to pack up and hit the road -- with her grandmother. Visiting Niagara Falls with her granny, Pearl ([[Performer~P63158~Susan Sarandon~susansarandon]]), isn't exactly Tammy's first choice, but she needs to clear her head with the freedom of the open highway, and some quality time with her unconventional grandma might be just what the doctor ordered. ~ Cammila Collar, Rovi
Categories: Movies in Theaters

Thu, 01/01/1970 - 08:00